The votes have been counted and the result declared for the South Devon Constituency in the 4 July 2024 General Election.

Commodore John Keith Moores OBE DL, High Sheriff of Devon, as the Returning Officer declared that Liberal Democrat candidate, Caroline Jane Voaden has been elected as Member of Parliament.

The overall turnout for the election was 68.01%.

For more information on the votes cast for each candidate, please visit,



South Devon – Statement of Persons Nominated, Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations – 4 July 24

Notice of Election Agents’ Names and Addresses