Car Parks

The Ham and The Level car parks are owned and maintained by Dittisham Parish Council on behalf, and for the use, of the parishioners of Dittisham and its visitors.

Payment for parking in both car parks is enforced by South Hams District Council (SHDC) whose officers who make regular visits.
To pay or challenge a penalty notice, please contact SHDC LINK.

Visitors can pay for parking using either the coin only machines or by using their RingGo account.

In October 2018 SHDC changed to a computerised residents’ permit application and validation system using paperless ‘virtual permits’. By using the above system the red paper based car parking permits have now become redundant and have been replaced by paperless ‘virtual permits’ using a computerised permit system operated by South Hams District Council for and on behalf of Dittisham Parish Council.

From Monday 8th January 2019 the current red permits will no longer be valid.